Disclosure: When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more›
The desks in the catalogue Argusic tracks, in one table you can filter by what you will do at it: writing code all day sitting and standing, two monitors, gaming, or a corner. Filter by lift, width, load and price, then read the buying guide below the table for what each choice changes.
Nothing here was tested hands-on. Specs are what the seller states, and the Use for rules are Argusic's, printed beside the filter.
Right now: 140 desks, each with a price read in the store's window, 140 in stock. Latest price read 10/19/2026 11:08 PDT.
Top picks
Three popular picks from the table below, one per brand, refreshed with the prices; commissions never change the order.
Listing 140 desks priced from $30. Colours of one product share a row.
Use forThe rules
Programming: An electric standing desk at least 48 inches wide: room for two 27-inch screens side by side, and sitting or standing at the press of a button. A desk narrower than 48 inches, or one lifted by a hand crank or a pneumatic pedal, does not qualify; the lift and the width have to be stated.
Standing: Sold as a standing, sit-stand or height adjustable desk, or with an electric, crank or pneumatic lift stated. A desk that does not say so is not judged.
Two monitors: A stated width of 48 inches or more, the width of two 27-inch screens side by side. A narrower stated width does not qualify; a desk that does not state its width is not judged.
Gaming: The title sells it as a gaming or esports desk. A title that does not say so is not judged.
L-shaped: The title says L-shaped or L desk. A corner desk that does not say L is not judged.
A desk whose listing does not state what a rule needs is not counted as meeting it. Ticking two uses shows desks that meet both.
20 shown of 140 matching
Recommended: $100 to $150 first, popular first, one brand at a time; rows priced at another store take every third place while any are left. This is Argusic's editorial default, not a quality ranking. Commissions never change the order.
A desk for long coding days has two jobs: let you change between sitting and standing without stopping work, and hold the screens you read code on. The Programming rule asks for an electric lift and at least 48 inches of width.
34 desks of the 140 in this table meet the Programming rule printed beside the filter, from $78.90 to $1,349.00 at the last price check. 55 desks do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.
Lift: electric, crank or pneumatic
OSHA's computer workstations guide to desks recommends height-adjustable desks. An electric desk moves on a button, some with memory presets for a sitting and a standing height; a crank desk moves as you turn a handle; a pneumatic desk rises on a gas spring when you press a pedal or lever.
In this table: 46 electric desks and 4 crank or pneumatic desks by stated lift, 7 desks with two motors or more stated. 90 desks do not state a lift.
Width for two monitors
A 27-inch 16:9 screen's picture is about 23.5 inches wide, so two side by side need about 47 inches before their bezels: 48 inches is the width this page asks for. Depth matters too: OSHA says the desk should let you put the monitor directly in front of you, at least 20 inches away.
Stated widths in this table run from 26 to 83 inches; 76 desks are 48 inches or wider. 14 desks do not state a width.
Load capacity
Two monitors on arms, a laptop, a desktop tower on a shelf and your forearms all rest on the top, so a stated load capacity is worth reading against what you will put on it. 50 desks in this table state a load capacity, up to 900 lb.
Standing desks
A standing desk is any desk whose top moves between sitting and standing height, whatever lifts it. Small rolling and pneumatic models fit a laptop beside a sofa or a walking pad; full electric desks carry a whole workstation.
59 desks of the 140 in this table meet the Standing rule printed beside the filter, from $44.99 to $1,349.00 at the last price check. 81 desks do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.
59 desks in this table are sold as standing or height adjustable, or state a lift.
Desks for two monitors
Two screens side by side need width more than anything else: the rule is a stated width of 48 inches or more, any lift or none. OSHA adds that a corner rather than a straight run of desk may give more space and depth for large monitors or several items.
76 desks of the 140 in this table meet the Two monitors rule printed beside the filter, from $52.98 to $1,349.00 at the last price check. 14 desks do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.
Gaming desks
Gaming desks are sold for a gaming setup, often with a monitor shelf, cup and headphone hooks or LED lights. They are desks like any other: width and lift decide whether one suits a coding day too.
64 desks of the 140 in this table meet the Gaming rule printed beside the filter, from $30.59 to $619.09 at the last price check. 76 desks do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.
L-shaped desks
An L-shaped desk turns a corner, so the screens can sit on one side and a laptop, notes or a second machine on the other. 28 desks in this table say L-shaped.
28 desks of the 140 in this table meet the L-shaped rule printed beside the filter, from $53.99 to $1,349.00 at the last price check. 112 desks do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.
Frequently asked questions (FAQs)
What size desk do I need for two monitors?
Two 27-inch 16:9 screens are about 47 inches wide side by side before their bezels, so look for 48 inches or more. 76 desks in this table state that width or more.
Is a standing desk worth it for programmers?
OSHA recommends height-adjustable desks; an electric desk changes height on a button, so you can switch during the day without stopping work. 46 desks here state an electric lift. Source: OSHA's computer workstations guide to desks
Electric, crank or pneumatic standing desk?
Electric moves on a button, and some store preset heights; crank moves as you turn a handle; pneumatic rises on a gas spring. This table has 46 electric desks and 4 crank or pneumatic desks by stated lift.
How far should the monitor be from me on the desk?
It gives a second surface around the corner, and OSHA notes a corner may give more space and depth for large monitors or several items. 28 desks here say L-shaped. Source: OSHA's computer workstations guide to desks
How this page is built
Prices come from the stores Argusic tracks. An Amazon price counts when it was read in the last 24 hours, another store's price when it was read in the last 48 hours, because those feeds arrive once a day. Each price shows the store and the time it was read. Desks priced under $30 are not listed. 140 desks are listed now.
Specs are what each seller states on its listing; Argusic has not tested these desks hands-on. The Use for rules are Argusic's and printed beside the filter, and a desk whose listing does not state what a rule needs is never counted as meeting it.
The default order, Recommended, puts a middle price band first, then the bands on either side, then the rest; within each band popular models come first and brands take turns. The Top picks block shows one model per brand. The order is an editorial default, not a quality ranking, and commissions never change the order or any number.
This build: 2026-10-19 18:08 UTC.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.
Comments never affect rankings or any number on this page.
Discussion
Best desks for programming: standing, two monitors | Argusic