Best PC cases for programming workstations and home servers

Disclosure: When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more›

The PC cases in the catalogue Argusic tracks, in one table you can filter by what you will build: a workstation for code and local AI, a home server with room for drives, a PC with a long graphics card, or a small build. Filter by the largest board a case takes, its tower size, the graphics card and radiator it has room for, its drive bays and the price, then read the buying guide below the table.

Nothing here was tested hands-on. Specs are what the seller states, and the Use for rules are Argusic's, printed beside the filter.

Right now: 139 cases, each with a price read in the store's window, 134 in stock. Latest price read 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT.

Top picks

Three popular picks from the table below, one per brand, refreshed with the prices; commissions never change the order.

  1. 59.99 USD (as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

    View on AmazonView on Best Buy
  2. NZXT H5 Flow

    Takes a radiator up to 360 mm

    69.99 USD (as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

    View on AmazonView on Best Buy
  3. Hyte Y70 Modern Aesthetic Gaming PC Case

    Takes a radiator up to 360 mm

    342.92 USD (as of 10/18/2026 23:41 PDT - Details)

    View on Best Buy

Listing 139 cases priced from $55. Colours of one product share a row.

Use for
The rules
  • Programming workstation: Takes a full-size ATX or E-ATX board, and states room for a 360 mm radiator or larger, or for a graphics card 400 mm long or longer. One of the two is enough. Micro-ATX and Mini-ITX cases are left out. The board size and one of the two figures have to be stated.
  • Home server: Room for 4 or more 3.5-inch drives as the listing states it, or a title that sells it as a NAS or hot-swap storage case. A case that states fewer 3.5-inch bays is left out; one that states no drive count is not judged.
  • Long graphics cards: A stated graphics card clearance of 360 mm or more. The clearance has to be stated.
  • Small build: Takes a Micro-ATX or Mini-ITX board at most, or the title calls it a mini tower or small form factor case. Cases that take ATX or E-ATX boards, and mid and full towers, are left out. The board size or the tower size has to be stated.
  • A case whose listing does not state what a rule needs is not counted as meeting it. Ticking two uses shows cases that meet both.
20 shown of 139 matching

Recommended: $110 to $150 first, popular first, one brand at a time; rows priced at another store take every third place while any are left. This is Argusic's editorial default, not a quality ranking. Commissions never change the order.

PC cases

Lian Li O11 Vision Compact ATX PC Case

Lian Li

Largest board: ATXRadiator up to (mm): 360

Programming workstation: yesHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: no

  • Takes a radiator up to 360 mm
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title
  • Sold by the store itself

119.99 USDsold by Amazonin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Fractal Design Node 804

Fractal Design

Largest board: mATX3.5-inch bays: 10

Programming workstation: noHome server: yesLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: yes

  • Room for 10 3.5-inch drives
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title

144.99 USDat Best Buyin stock(as of 10/18/2026 23:41 PDT - Details)

View on Best Buy

NZXT H9 Flow RGB

NZXT

Largest board: ATXRadiator up to (mm): 420

Programming workstation: yesHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: no

  • Takes a radiator up to 420 mm
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title
  • 38% below the store's list price of $209.99

129.99 USDsold by Amazonin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Fractal Design Define R5

Fractal Design

Largest board: ATXTower: Mid towerRadiator up to (mm): 420

Programming workstation: yesHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: no

  • Takes a radiator up to 420 mm
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title

134.99 USDat Best Buyin stock(as of 10/18/2026 23:41 PDT - Details)

View on Best Buy

NZXT H9 Flow

NZXT

Largest board: ATXRadiator up to (mm): 420

Programming workstation: yesHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: no

  • Takes a radiator up to 420 mm
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title
  • 29% below the store's list price of $169.99

119.99 USDsold by Amazonin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Antec Flux Pro Full-Tower E-ATX PC Case

Antec

Largest board: E-ATXTower: Full towerRadiator up to (mm): 420

Programming workstation: yesHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: no

  • Takes a radiator up to 420 mm
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title
  • Sold by the store itself

149.99 USDsold by Amazonin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:57 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Rosewill Thor NAS

Rosewill

Largest board: E-ATXTower: Full tower3.5-inch bays: 11

Programming workstation: not statedHome server: yesLong graphics cards: not statedSmall build: no

  • Room for 11 3.5-inch drives
  • 18% below the store's list price of $169.99
  • Sold by the store itself

139.99 USDsold by Amazonin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Fractal Design Meshify C

Fractal Design

Largest board: ATXGraphics card up to (mm): 380

Programming workstation: not statedHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: yesSmall build: no

  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title

132.99 USDat Best Buyin stock(as of 10/18/2026 23:41 PDT - Details)

View on Best Buy

ASUS ProArt PA401 Wood Edition Beige ATX PC case

ASUS

Largest board: ATXGraphics card up to (mm): 315Radiator up to (mm): 240

Programming workstation: noHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: noSmall build: no

  • 11% below the store's list price of $134.00
  • Sold by the store itself
  • Graphics cards up to 315 mm only: check your card's length

118.98 USDsold by Amazonin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Thermalright A70 ARGB Black ATX Gaming Case Three-Sided Column-Free

Thermalright

Largest board: ATXGraphics card up to (mm): 420Radiator up to (mm): 360

Programming workstation: yesHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: yesSmall build: no

  • Takes graphics cards up to 420 mm long
  • Takes a radiator up to 360 mm
  • Mesh or airflow front named in the title
  • Sold by a third-party seller (Thermalright Direct 2), not by the store itself

110.41 USDsold by Thermalright Direct 2in stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

be quiet! Light Base 500 LX Black PC Case

be quiet!

Largest board: ATXTower: Mid towerGraphics card up to (mm): 400Radiator up to (mm): 3603.5-inch bays: 2

Programming workstation: yesHome server: noLong graphics cards: yesSmall build: no

  • Takes graphics cards up to 400 mm long
  • Takes a radiator up to 360 mm
  • Sold by a third-party seller (be-quiet-official), not by the store itself

139.90 USDsold by be-quiet-officialin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

JONSBO TK-0 Black ITX Mini Tower PC Case

Jonsbo

Largest board: ITXTower: Mini towerGraphics card up to (mm): 230

Programming workstation: noHome server: not statedLong graphics cards: noSmall build: yes

  • Graphics cards up to 230 mm only: check your card's length
  • Sold by a third-party seller (JONSBO), not by the store itself

129.99 USDsold by JONSBOin stock(as of 10/19/2026 05:58 PDT - Details)

View on Amazon

Best PC cases for programming workstations

A development machine is a full-size board with room to grow, a graphics card for local models, and a cooler that holds up through long builds and test runs. The case decides whether all of that fits, so check the largest board it takes, the graphics card length it has room for, and the largest radiator it takes before the looks and the price.

67 cases of the 139 in this table meet the Programming workstation rule printed beside the filter, from $59.99 to $399.99 at the last price check. 37 cases do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.

Board size and tower size

A case lists the board sizes it takes; this table keeps the largest, because a case that takes ATX also takes Micro-ATX and Mini-ITX. The tower size is what the title calls the case, when it says.

By the largest stated board: E-ATX, 24; ATX, 72; Micro-ATX, 19; Mini-ITX, 14. 10 cases do not state one.

By stated tower size: Full tower, 15; Mid tower, 60; Mini tower, 3; Small form factor, 5. 56 cases do not state one.

Graphics card length and radiator size

Measure the graphics card you have or plan to buy and compare it with the length the case states; a front radiator or fan can take part of that space, so the maker's figure is the most room there is. A radiator size is the longest radiator the case states it takes, in any position.

67 cases state a graphics card length. 38 cases take 400 mm or more, the most 630 mm. 87 cases state a radiator size. 73 cases take 360 mm or more, the largest 560 mm.

PC cases for a home server or NAS

A home server or NAS holds drives, so the count of 3.5-inch bays matters more than the window or the lighting. The Home server rule asks for 4 or more 3.5-inch drives as the listing states it, or a title that sells a NAS or hot-swap storage case.

15 cases of the 139 in this table meet the Home server rule printed beside the filter, from $80.99 to $399.99 at the last price check. 114 cases do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.

25 cases state a count of 3.5-inch drives. 15 cases hold 4 or more, the most 18. 9 cases are sold as a NAS or hot-swap case in the title.

PC cases for long graphics cards

A graphics card longer than the room the case states does not fit. The Long graphics cards rule asks for a stated clearance of 360 mm or more; check your own card's length against the figure on the row.

48 cases of the 139 in this table meet the Long graphics cards rule printed beside the filter, from $59.99 to $399.99 at the last price check. 72 cases do not state enough to judge and are never counted as meeting it.

48 cases state 360 mm or more. 72 cases do not state a graphics card length.

PC cases for a small build

A small case takes a Micro-ATX or Mini-ITX board, and usually a shorter graphics card and a smaller cooler or radiator, so check those figures on the row before you pick the parts.

33 cases of the 139 in this table meet the Small build rule printed beside the filter, from $57.99 to $388.36 at the last price check.

Frequently asked questions (FAQs)

What PC case do I need for a programming workstation?

One that takes your board size and has room for the graphics card and the cooler you plan to use. Code itself needs nothing special from the case; the parts that run local models and long builds need the space. Largest stated board sizes in this table: E-ATX, 24; ATX, 72; Micro-ATX, 19; Mini-ITX, 14.

Will my graphics card fit?

Compare the card's length, from the maker's spec sheet, with the graphics card length the case states. A front radiator or fan can take part of that room. 67 cases in this table state a graphics card length.

Which case fits a 360 mm radiator?

One that states a radiator of 360 mm or more; the Largest radiator filter shows them. 73 cases in this table state 360 mm or more.

What case is good for a home server or NAS?

One with room for the drives you plan to run: count the 3.5-inch bays it states. The Home server rule here asks for 4 or more, or a case sold as a NAS or hot-swap case. 15 cases in this table state 4 or more.

Does a mesh front matter?

Makers name a mesh, airflow or perforated front when the front panel is built to let air through. This table marks a case only when its title names mesh, airflow or a perforated front. 60 cases do.

Can a Micro-ATX case hold a full-size graphics card?

Some can: the board size and the graphics card length are separate figures. Check the length the case states, not only its size.

How this page is built

Prices come from the stores Argusic tracks. An Amazon price counts when it was read in the last 24 hours, another store's price when it was read in the last 48 hours, because those feeds arrive once a day. Each price shows the store and the time it was read. Cases priced under $55 are not listed, nor a listing priced far above cases that take the same board size. 139 cases are listed now.

Specs are what each seller states on its listing; Argusic has not tested these cases hands-on. A graphics card length, a radiator size or a drive count is kept only when the listing states it as a number beside its own words, and when a listing states more than one, the largest is kept. The Use for rules are Argusic's and printed beside the filter, and a case whose listing does not state what a rule needs is never counted as meeting it.

The default order, Recommended, puts a middle price band first, then the bands on either side, then the rest; within each band popular models come first and brands take turns. The Top picks block shows one model per brand. The order is an editorial default, not a quality ranking, and commissions never change the order or any number.

This build: 2026-10-19 17:22 UTC.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

CERTAIN CONTENT THAT APPEARS ON THIS SITE COMES FROM AMAZON. THIS CONTENT IS PROVIDED 'AS IS' AND IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE OR REMOVAL AT ANY TIME.

Prices from other stores are read from the store's product feed once a day and are accurate as of the date/time indicated. The price and availability on the store's site at the time of purchase apply.

Comments never affect rankings or any number on this page.

Discussion